St. Vincent's Secondary School
01 8304375

  • logo
  • tw
  • gmail
  • VsWare
  • Google Drive
  • youtube

Board of Management

St. Vincent's Secondary School is under the trusteeship of the Edmund Rice Schools Trust.The Trust appoints four members to the board and the remaining four are directly elected by the school community. Two members are elected by the parents at an AGM in the September a vacancy arises, two members are elected by the Staff in the same Month. The term of the Board is Three years and the current board will sit until Spetember 2018

Current Board

 Bro Michael Heffernan
 Ms Maire Quinn (Secretary)
 Mr Seamus Byrne
 Ms Elaine Fleming
 Mr Kevin Keenan
 Mr James Hanrahan
 Mr Eamonn Connolly
 Mr Seamus Harrington
 Ms Antoinette Berigan

Agreed minutes of meetings

A lot of the work of the Board involves complex issues of data protection and confidentiality. Comprehensive minutes are kept however an agreed report is presented at each meeting from the meeting previous. These reports can be found opposite.

Function of the Board of Management

The Board of Management manages the school on behalf of the Edmund Rice Schools Trust and is accountable to ERST and the Minister for Education and Skills. The Board must uphold the characteristic spirit (ethos) of the school and is accountable to the patron for so doing. The principal is responsible for the day-to-day management of the school, including providing guidance and direction to the teachers and other staff of the school and is accountable to the Board for that management

Board Reports

 Agreed Minutes


 April 2017
 May 2017
 June 2017
 Aug 2017


 January 2016
 March 2016
 May 2016
 June 2016
 October 2016
 December 2016


 January 2015
 March 2015
 March 2015 1
 May 2015
 June 2015
 August 2015
 November 2015
 December 2015


 September 2014
 November 2014